City of Greater Geelong

Organisation: City of Greater Geelong
Phone: 03 5272 5272
Organisation Website:

The City of Greater Geelong is located in the western part of the state, south-west of Melbourne. It has an area of 1,240 square kilometres. In 2011 it had a population of 210,000. The council chambers are located at the Civic Conference and Reception Centre, a part of the Geelong Town Hall in central Geelong.

It is an amalgamation of parts or wholes of the former municipalities of the Shire of Barrabool, Shire of Bannockburn, Shire of Bellarine, Shire of Corio, City of Geelong, City of Geelong West, City of Newtown, and City of South Barwon that was created in 1993.

PO Box 104, Geelong, Vic 3220

Search among City of Greater Geelong jobs

no jobs found