Weddin Shire Council

Organisation: Weddin Shire Council
Phone: 02 63431212
Organisation Website:

Weddin Shire covers an area of 345,683 ha and adjoins Cowra, Hilltops, Bland and Forbes Shires.

The Council was formed by the voluntary amalgamation of Grenfell Municipality and Weddin Shire areas in 1975.

Predominant land use is grazing and cropping, with agricultural produce ranging from grain, hay, wool and meat to fruit, eggs and honey.

The Shire contains the Weddin Mountains National Park and part of the Conimbla National Park, as well as large areas of State and National Forests.

The total Shire population is 3,700. The main town is Grenfell with a population of 2,600 with other villages being Caragabal, Quandialla and Greenethorpe. There are also small settlements at Bimbi and Bumbaldry.

Search among Weddin Shire Council jobs

no jobs found