Wellington Council

Organisation: Wellington Council
Phone: 02 6840 1700
Organisation Website: http://www.wellington.nsw.gov.au

The Shire of Wellington is a local government area in Victoria, Australia in the east of the state. It includes the towns of Heyfield, Rosedale, Maffra, Sale, Stratford, Coongulla, Newry, Tinamba and Yarram. It has an area of 10,924 square kilometres. In 2011 it had a population of 41,440.

It was formed in 1994 from the merger of the Shire of Alberton, Shire of Avon, Shire of Maffra, City of Sale and parts of the Shire of Rosedale.

The Wellington Shire Council offices are in Foster Street, Sale.

The council is composed of nine councillors elected to represent an unsubdivided municipality.

Corner of Nanima Crescent and Warne Street

Wellington NSW 2820

Search among Wellington Council jobs

no jobs found