Conargo Shire Council

Organisation: Conargo Shire Council
Phone: (03) 5880 1200
Organisation Website:

Conargo Shire is a local government area in the Riverina region in southern New South Wales, Australia. The Shire is the smallest local government area in New South Wales, using population as the measure.

Conargo Shire was established in 1907. In 2001 the former Windouran shire was absorbed into Conargo Shire. This amalgamation resulted in an additional 5,090 square kilometres and another 387 residents. It is divided into four wards, and contains six villages - Conargo, Blighty, Mayrung, Pretty Pine, Wanganella and Booroorban.


Street Address: 122 End Street, Deniliquin NSW 2710

Postal Address: PO Box 56, Deniliquin NSW 2710

Search among Conargo Shire Council jobs

no jobs found