Leeton Shire Council

Organisation: Leeton Shire Council
Phone: (02) 6953 0911
Organisation Website: http://www.leeton.nsw.gov.au

Leeton Shire Council is located in the Riverina region of New South Wales. The Council covers an area of 1167 km² and has a population of 11,742. Population centres located within the municipality include; Leeton, Yanco, Gogeldrie, Whitton, Wamoon, Stoney Point, Murrami, Corbie Hill, Amesbury, Merungle Hill, Fivebough and Stanbridge. 

As the first town planned for the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area, Leeton was designed by Walter Burley Griffin - like the national capital Canberra. 

21 buildings in the town are listed with the Art Deco Society of NSW, including the landmark Roxy Theatre, which has been screening movies since the 1930s. 

As the heart of the New South Wales Riverina, Leeton is home to the Australian rice industry and is our country’s largest citrus-growing region.

Search among Leeton Shire Council jobs

no jobs found