Shire of Dandaragan

Organisation: Shire of Dandaragan
Phone: (08) 9652 0800
Organisation Website:

The Shire of Dandaragan comprises of four townships; Jurien Bay, Cervantes, Badgingarra and Dandaragan. Situated approximately 200 kilometres north of Perth and covering an area of 6,716 square kilometres, the Shire of Dandaragan has a lot to offer both residents and visitors.

The Shire is the pinnacle of the Turquoise Coast, with pristine beaches ideal for swimming, snorkelling, diving, fishing and windsurfing within Jurien Bay and Cervantes whilst the towns of Badgingarra and Dandaragan offer beautiful national parks with native flora and fauna, bush walks, unique Australian wildflowers and farming land.

With its Mediterranean climate, the area offers a relaxed lifestyle capturing the best of both the beach and inland landscapes. The summer months (December, January and February) are hot and maximum temperatures can reach 40c. Rainfall in the district ranges from 600mm in the coastal areas to 350mm in the inland area in the winter months (June, July and August) when the temperatures drop considerably.

Search among Shire of Dandaragan jobs

no jobs found