Waratah-Wynyard Council

Organisation: Waratah-Wynyard Council
Phone: (03) 6443 8333
Organisation Website: http://www.warwyn.tas.gov.au

The Waratah-Wynyard Council is a local government area of Tasmania, Australia in the north-west of the state, to the west of Burnie.

It covers an area from Wynyard near the coast, to the inland mining towns of Waratah and Savage River. It also includes the Burnie satellite town of Somerset. The current mayor is Robert 'Robby' Walsh and the current Deputy Mayor is Alwyn Friedersdorff. Other sitting Councillors are Gary Bramich (until 2015), Kevin Deakin (2015), Colleen Dibley (2013), Mary Duniam (2013), Darren Fairbrother (2013), Clayton J Hawkins (2013), David Moore (2015) and StJohn Smith (2015)

Wynyard Office:

PO Box 168

21 Saunders Street

Wynyard Tasmania 7325

Waratah Office:

Smith Street

Waratah Tasmania 7321

Search among Waratah-Wynyard Council jobs

no jobs found