Murrindindi Shire Council

Organisation: Murrindindi Shire Council
Phone: (03) 5772 0333
Organisation Website:

The Shire of Murrindindi is a local government area in Victoria, Australia in the north-east of the state, and includes the towns of Alexandra, Eildon, Kinglake and Yea. It has an area of 3,889 square kilometres, and at the 2006 Census it had a population of 13,672. The shire is named after the locality of Murrindindi which is near its geographical centre. Other minor towns within the shire include Kinglake West, Flowerdale, Strath Creek, Highlands, Molesworth, Yarck, Thornton, Taggerty, Glenburn, Toolangi, Buxton, Marysville and Narbethong. It was formed in 1994 from the merger of the Shire of Alexandra, Shire of Yea and parts of the Shire of Broadford, Shire of Eltham, Shire of Euroa, Shire of Healesville and City of Whittlesea.

Murrindindi Shire Council
PO Box 138
Alexandra 3714

Search among Murrindindi Shire Council jobs

no jobs found