Dorset Council

Organisation: Dorset Council
Phone: (03) 6352 6500
Organisation Website:

The Dorset Council is a local government area of Tasmania, encompassing the north-east part of the states mainland. The major town in the area is the regional centre Scottsdale, and smaller towns Branxholm, Bridport, Derby, Ringarooma and Winnaleah.

The council was created from a merger between the Scottsdale and Ringarooma councils in the early 1990s.

The current mayor of Dorset is Barry Jarvis.

Council Offices 

3 Ellenor Street


Tasmania 7260

Search among Dorset Council jobs

no jobs found