Sydney Coastal Councils Group

Organisation: Sydney Coastal Councils Group
Phone: (02) 92467791
Organisation Website:

The SCCG was established in 1989 to promote co-ordination between Member Councils on environmental issues relating to the sustainable management of the urban coastal environment.  The Group consists of 15 Councils adjacent to Sydney marine and estuarine environments and associated waterways. Member Councils include: Botany Bay, Hornsby, Leichhardt, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Randwick, Rockdale, Sutherland, Sydney, Warringah, Waverley, Willoughby and Woollahra. The Group represents over 1.4 million Sydneysiders. The SCCG covers 1346 km2 and encompasses the waterways of the Hawkesbury River, Broken Bay, Pittwater, Port Jackson, Middle and North Harbours, the lower Lane Cove River, Botany Bay, the lower Georges and Cooks Rivers, and Port Hacking.

Search among Sydney Coastal Councils Group jobs

no jobs found

Popular locations:

Victoria (VIC) (130) | New South Wales (NSW) (120) | Queensland (QLD) (82) | Western Australia (WA) (30) | New Zealand (18) | Northern Territory (NT) (13)

Popular cities:

Sydney (74) | Melbourne (50) | Mackay (33) | Bendigo (19) | Warrnambool (17) | North Sydney (12) | Auckland (11) | Busselton (11) | Bankstown (9) | Grafton (9)