Penrith City Council

Organisation: Penrith City Council
Phone: (02) 4732 7777
Organisation Website:

The City of Penrith is a local government area in western Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. The seat of the City is located in Penrith, located about 50 kilometres (31 mi) west of Sydney's central business district.

The Municipality of Penrith was incorporated on 12 May 1871 under the Municipalities Act 1858 (NSW). On 3 March 1890, St Marys was separately incorporated, and on 26 July 1893 and 9 September 1895, Mulgoa and Castlereagh followed respectively. In 1913, Mulgoa became the "A" Riding of the neighbouring Nepean Shire.[2] On 1 January 1949, the Municipalities of Penrith, St Marys and Castlereagh and part of the Nepean Shire amalgamated to form a new Municipality of Penrith. It was declared a City on 21 October 1959, and expanded westwards to include Emu Plains and Emu Heights, formerly part of the City of Blue Mountains, on 25 October 1963.

Penrith Civic Centre

601 High St, Penrith NSW 2750

Postal address: Penrith City Council, 

PO Box 60,


Search among Penrith City Council jobs

no jobs found